Chesterton Primary School Governors' page
Our school Governors are committed to achieving our shared vision for the school. The members of our Local Governing Body (LGB) meet formally each half term. In addition to that, Governors visit the school as part of their 'link' roles, in areas such as Safeguarding, Health and Safety, Pupil Premium, Special Educational Needs and Behaviour and Attendance. Our Governors are tasked with both supporting and challenging the school and its leadership team with the goal of continued improvement.

Each member of the LGB is asked to declare any pecuniary interests and are asked to withdraw from any section of a meeting where there may be a conflict of interests.

The Interim Chair for the Full Governing Body is David Hilton.

Details of our LGB are below, together with published minutes from recent meetings.

For clerking matters relating to the LGB, or for general queries, please contact Helen Andrews via email at


Our Governors

Mr David Hilton

Acting Chair of Governors
Quality of Education

Mr Ian Murray

Vice-Chair / Trust Governor

Ms Annabel Charles

Trust Governor
Attendance & Behaviour

Mrs Kate Yeoman

Head Teacher

Mr Andy Atkins

Trust Governor

Mrs Sue Hunt

Trust Governor
Pupil Premium

Mr Gwilym Purchase

Trust Governor

Mr Phillip Dowell

Staff Governor

Mr Andrew Smith

Staff Governor

Mrs Sarah Rawlinson

Parent Governor

Ms Alexandra Singer

Parent Governor

Governor Minutes

Chesterton Governors

ALT Governor Document:

Links to ALT website:


© Copyright 2014–2022 Chesterton Primary School

School & College Websites by Schudio